Wednesday, October 22, 2008

You be the judge



Is the hit the referee put on the QB intentioanl or not? He claims it wasn't intentional, that he was protecting himself. I say it's obvious that it was intentional. He stalked the QB, got in the lane, and lowered his shoulder to deliver the tackle.

I'm not saying that he was trying to influence the outcome of the game. USC still scored on that drive, eventually (and still lost the game), but I think the referee just got caught up in the game action and it took him back to his glory days in college (the ref did play on defense as a linebacker when he was in college).

So, what do you think?

1 comment:

JKK said...

VERY INTENTIONAL! NO DOUBT ABOUT IT!